Our patient reviews

Align Chiropractic Spine & Sports Rehab offers the finest in evidence-based physical rehab and fitness including Chiropractic Care, McKenzie Spine Therapy, Personal Training, Massage Therapy, Spinal Decompression Therapy and a doctor-supervised Weight Loss Program to better serve your healthcare, wellness, and fitness needs. Call us at (717) 241-9355 to schedule today or find us online at www.alignchiropracticcarlisle.com!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 123

"Chiropractic wise...amazing with my sports children. Readjustments great, more important teaching exercises to strengthen and help decrease need for adjustments. Plus, great help with body image needs of teenagers.
Ideal Protein Weight Loss program.... When you are truly ready to lose weight this is the REAL deal. Cordelia is there every step of the way. Even coaching, supporting on days she's off. I lost over 40lbs with this program and 37 inches. I went from size 18 to a 10. Every week was about a 2-3 lb lose. My cholesterol is now normal, I can run and play with my kids and not be winded, and no more hypoglycemia. This program and office staff have provided education and support to all my family needs. Thanks to all at align chiropractic.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2016
"I came to Align Chiropractic and saw Dr Lenny. My first visit was a complete assessment of my back range of movement and associated pain in my back, buttocks, abdomen and down to my ankle. I was given a few simple stretching exercises and within days was feeling less pain. I visited 2-3 times a week for the first several weeks, adding more movements/exercises and my back continued getting better. Only then did Dr Lenny do any adjustment and started added strength exercises. I am now to the point where I have days with no to minimal pain. I know I must always do the stretches and exercises to keep it this way and have a ways to go before I am completely pain free. Dr Lenny's staff has been wonderful with scheduling, followup and training. I made the right decision to come to this practice for help."

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2015
"I am a marathon runner and, until recently, only suffered minor injuries. That changed a few months ago when I woke up one morning with debilitating pain in my lower back and hip. My husband and one of my running friends had previously seen Dr. Kielbasa for back pain so the first call I made was to his office. I was able to quickly get an appointment and assessment. He knew exactly what my problem was and put me on a plan to fix it! I saw him regularly and also did my PT exercises on my own. I am less than two weeks away from my marathon and am pain and injury free!! I don't know what I would've done without Dr. Kielbasa. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is dealing with pain or discomfort!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2014
"I went to see Dr. Kielbasa because my friend Tracy recommended him to me. I am a marathon runner and had been having problems with shin splints and other running related injuries for years. I had been to physical therapy several times, but the injuries kept returning. I was in the middle of a marathon training plan and had to stop training because the pain in my left shin was too bad to run. Dr. Kielbasa determined that I did not need the orthotic inserts I was wearing in my shoes and that they were creating or worsening the shin splints. Dr. Keilbasa also helped to re-align my back and massage tight tendons and muscles, which were creating an imbalance, also contributing to injuries I had experienced. After a few weeks, I was able to return to my training plan and eventually the shin splints were gone. I was able to run my marathon and I even qualified for Boston. I would recommend Dr. Kielbasa to other runners who are looking for help with chronic injuries."

-
Review Verified on 10/14/2014
"I came to Align with lower back and hip pain that was preventing me from training for a 200 mile team relay race that was less than 12 weeks away. I had been seeing another chiropractor and any reductions in discomfort I felt were only temporary. I was recommended to Align by a prior patient and decided that this would be my last attempt at correcting my problems before I dropped out of the race.

Dr Lenny immediately made several recommendations that improved my condition. I also started seeing Drew regularly for fascial stretch therapy. I started seeing results immediately to the point that within a few sessions that included seeing both Dr Lenny and Drew, not only was the pain gone, stiffness I have had for years unrelated to my running was gone as well.

Bottom line was that even with approximately 4-6 weeks less training time compared to the last time I ran the race two years ago (I am in my 50's) I not only finished the race with less stiffness and soreness but I beat my time over the course of 21 miles by more than 15 seconds per mile or 5+ minutes. I would highly recommend both Dr Lenny and Drew to anyone with back issues. They are excellent at both pinpointing the issues and understanding what results you are looking to receive and helping you to achieve your results.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2016
"I've come to Align Chiropractic for two separate issues over the last few years. The first time I came here was a few years ago after I had knee surgery for torn cartilage. I was having difficulty running and biking following surgery, and I wasn't willing to give up these activities. I saw him for about six weeks, and during that time we progressed through a series of rehab exercises that were challenging and focused. By the end I was running virtually pain free. What I particularly liked was that the therapy wasn't open-ended; Dr Lenny had a plan and we stuck to it. He didn't present me with a plan that would keep me coming to his office indefinitely.
I recently returned to the office because I was having significant neck and back pain. I travel a lot for work, and am frequently flying or driving. The pain I was experiencing was becoming constant, and it was really beginning to impact my feeling of well-being because it was so constant. I came back to Align, and again Lenny put a plan in place. In about a month I went from near-constant discomfort to only occasional pain (which I control with a series of exercises I was taught here). We started out with twice a week sessions, and at the end of the month I was seeing him every two weeks. I could not be happier with the results. Dr Lenny is kind, patient, and knowledgeable. His staff makes things very easy, and I have not had any insurance trouble. I am extremely satisfied with the level of care I have received at Align, and am virtually pain free!
"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2016
"Dr. Lenny and his staff are utterly amazing. I was referred to the practice by a friend and from day one felt like part of their family. Not only has the staff helped me with my chiropractic needs, but they also gave me the opportunity to meet my weight loss goals! I am so thankful that I found this office and truly believe that it has made an amazing impact on my life and I would highly recommend the practice to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2015
"Dr. Lenny is absolutely wonderful!! He is very diligent with listening to all your concerns and walks you through the process of correcting your problems and made sure he educates you along the way. Highly recommend this Chiropractic office. All office personnel, including Sharon and Anna, are wonderful as well. Thank you for healing me!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2015
"I first came to Align when I fell down my stairs about a year ago, my family doctor gave me a muscle relaxer and an X-ray, which didn't help. I came to Align and they squeezed me in right away. Dr. Kielbasa was aware I was heading to vacation and squeezed me in a couple more times the following weeks. I started coming back a few months ago with lower back pain that was effecting my work and home tasks. I started coming in a few times a week and gradually tapered down. I have no pain now. I was given some exercises to do at home that continue to do which helps tremendously. Even when my back starts to feel a little tight or I turned the wrong way I get down on the floor and start doing my exercises. This was the first chiropractor that gave me things to do at home to help strengthen my back for the long term. I will continue to come here for any future needs and recommend Align to my friends."

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2015
"I have attended the Ideal Protein weight loss program at Align, which was how I found out about Align. During my weight loss program, I shed 40 pounds and the staff was so friendly and professional that I began receiving regular chiropractic treatments for my lower back pain, which I have been fighting for years. I have been to various Chiropractors and physical therapists, but my experience with Align was so positive, I now drive 30 minutes to my visits passing numerous other clinics along the way. I will continue to seek treatment at Align and recommend to anyone interested in weight loss, chiropractic care, or personal training. The staff is A+!"

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2017
"I herniated my L4/L5 disk early 2015 and following a chiropractor visit was issued a heal lift to correct my supposed leg length discrepancy. I was sent on my way after one visit. I wore the heal lift for over a year with no reduction in back and leg pain. After having enough of the pain, I did my research on the top chiropractors in the Harrisburg area and found Align Chiropractic. Dr. Kielbasa immediately did a full evaluation, removed my heal lift (which was actually hurting me), and improved my posture both sitting and standing. Over the course of two months doing everything I was told, I am finally pain free! Dr. Kielbasa knows his stuff but at the same time you must listen to him, do what he says, and be completely open with him about how you are feeling. I would refer anyone to Align Chiropractic!"

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2016
"I cannot say cannot say enough about the level of support and encouragement I received from my coach. She is available via phone or text anytime I need guidance. She held me accountable without being defeated. I am grateful for the opportunity to be educated and lead by my coach in my weigh lost for a start of a new beginning. Always nice to see a friendly smile when I walk in. It's a start of a new me."

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2016
"Can't speak enough about the relief I have experienced through the services of these professionals. Not only do I have a better understanding about my situation I have also gotten incredible physical benefits from the treatments at Align Chiropractic!"

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2015
"The combination of chiropractic adjustment and physical therapy worked really well for me. Not only has my pain decreased drastically and become much less frequent, but my posture and strength have improved and I want to continue improving my general structural health."

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2015
"This is an excellent practice. Entire staff is pleasant and efficient. The doctor is good at explaining all he is doing and why he is doing it. This was my first experience with a chiropractor and I was a little nervous, but do not feel that way any longer. His treatment really helped my problem."

-
Review Verified on 3/11/2015
"My time with Align Chiropractic has been not only very helpful with my back pain, but a very pleasant experience as well. The staff and specialty care has been outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone. The sports medicine aspect is a huge plus! What a fantastic operation! Thank you, Align!"

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2015
"I've been a patient of Dr. Kielbasa's for several years now, and I highly recommend Align Chiropractic. I initially began coming to him for neck pain and migraines, but over the years he has also helped me with hip, foot, back, and shoulder issues. He listens to my concerns and never makes me feel dumb when new issues arise. The one thing I appreciate the most about this practice is the knowledge Dr. Kielbasa shares. He has taught me stretches and exercising I can do at home to help maintain my well being. I live a very active lifestyle and Dr. Kielbasa has enabled me to continue in my daily activities with ease and comfort. I can't begin to thank him and his friendly staff enough for working with me over the years to improve my overall health."

-
Review Verified on 1/2/2015
"Align Chiropractic has been my first chiropractic experience and I would highly recommend it. I wanted a chiropractor that would go above and beyond alignments, giving me tools and exercises to use at home to improve my posture and reduce my pain. That's exactly what I got at Align - plus a friendly and welcoming staff!"

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2014
"Personable, Qualified, Caring...need I say more? Ok, I will....Better your Health, Better your Life WITHOUT all the MEDS"

-
Review Verified on 9/12/2014
"I can't thank Dr. Lenny enough for what he has done for me. After my ankle reconstruction, I was left with a dramatic decrease in mobility and a lot of muscle pain to the point that I could hardly walk. After the first week of seeing him, I was already feeling relief. Because of his effort the past year, I am now pain free and my mobility has been restored! I owe him a debt I can't pay... he gave me my life back!"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2014
"Dr. Kielbasa came highly recommended to me (a skeptic) by a physician I know from church and from a friend who is a nurse. Four years ago I came to Align Chiropractic for a spinal issue and was helped immensely! I got my life back! In June I got hit with severe back spasms that left me unable to do anything except lie down. After a trip to my PCP who gave me pills (that did NOTHING), I called Dr. Kielbasa and got an appointment quickly. After only 2 visits, I was starting to get relief! And after about 2 weeks my spasms were gone, and again, I got my life back. I've heard people say that when they leave their chiropractor, they are in more pain than when they went in. I never understood that and am thankful that with each treatment, I felt BETTER each time I left. I also am thankful that Dr. K. gives me tools (ie, exercises) to strengthen me and help me so that I don't have recurring issues. Oh, and his staff is great too. :) Friendly!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2014
"After breaking my neck and left wrist during a fall down 18 steps, I had to wear a neck brace for 4 months and then under go neck surgery. Following my surgery, I had severe loss of my neck motion and significant neck pain from the stiffness in my neck. I am glad I found Align Chiropractic and over a short period of time i am back to work and have all my neck motion back with a significant reduction of my pain."

-
Review Verified on 6/26/2014
"My husband & I have been going to Dr. Lenny since 2010. We both have degenerative issues with our spine. Getting our spine adjusted and doing our home exercises has made a big difference for us. Dr. Lenny is a caring & knowledgeable doctor. We have been to others in our lifetime but no other chiropractor can measure up to Dr. Lenny, he is the best!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2014
"I had nothing but great results from my sessions. I would encourage anyone with back or joint pain to make a visit."

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2014
"I had chronic neck and shoulder pain for a year after having my son and having to carry him around all the time. After coming to Align Chiropractic Care I knew instantly that I was in good hands. Dr. Kielbasa was able to have me symptom free in no time through his approach to treatment. He focused on treating muscles that needed strengthening so that I not only had relief but long term structure changes. I highly recommend him and his practice!"

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2014
"The combination of chiropractic care and prescribed exercises has resulted in great improvement in my shoulder pain and I feel that my issue continues to be resolved. I appreciate Dr. Kielbasa's excellent care."

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2014
"Staff here is wonderful. Dr. Kielbasa and Beth the massage therapist were very helpful in easing my back and hip pain."

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2014
"I came to Align Chiropractic in desperation after receiving no help beyond a stack of prescriptions at the Emergency Room for my back injury. The results that have been achieved in a month's time have been AMAZING. Staff is friendly and caring, I HIGHLY recommend them!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2014
"Dr Kielbasa is wonderful!!! He listens to all of your problems and suggests several techniques that are beneficial in helping improve your condition. He has helped me with migraines and back and neck problems. Before I found Dr Kielbasa I was living with pain daily. My migraines caused me to miss out on so many things and were even affecting my job. Now my headaches are better and I feel like Dr Kielbasa has given me my life back. I am truly blessed to have found such a caring and knowledgeable person. I will recommend Dr Kielbasa to all my friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2014
"Dr. Kielbasa is the best! I've been a patient of his for such a long time that he feels more like a brother to me than a chiropractor. His technique is, by far, the best in the industry and has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend him to everybody who has any problems with their neck, hips, and/or back."

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"I put off dealing with chronic pain that had developed after having my 3rd child for over a year and finally came to see Dr. Kielbasa once I couldn't take it anymore. In just a few sessions my pain was much improved and continues to improve weekly. Dr. Kielbasa truly cares and is obviously passionate about helping improve quality of life for his patients. I also like that he teaches me exercises to do at home. Thank you Dr. Kielbasa!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2014
"Dr. Lenny is absolutely amazing!!! He is a real miracle worker. He explains things in detail and in a manner that makes it so very easy to understand what is happening. As a result you are motivated (because you understand the underlying issue being experienced). You also see quick results which is also very motivating. Thank you so very much...

On a side note, but as important Sharon is fantastic!!! Very friendly and so on top of things...thank you Sharon!
"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2014
"I've been treated by chiropractors before, and finally had enough of the all-too familiar cycle of injury, followed by treatment, followed by eventual re-injury.

I researched local professionals, focusing on a high quality blend of chiropractic and sports medicine services.

My search ended, and my expectations have been greatly exceeded, thanks to Dr. Leonard J. Kielbasa.

It's a common chiropractic experience to resolve pain and limited mobility issues - It's a move to the next level and a blessing, when you finally get healed, long-term.

Dr. Kielbasa is well trained and continues to add to his diverse and impressive list of certifications. He is driven by passion and a true sense of commitment. His personality is warm. He's easy to talk to, and treats questions with respect and enthusiasm.

In my mind, Dr. Kielbasa is a devoted healer. I would trust him with my Mother!
"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2013
"I was getting headaches daily, but with the correction in posture and strengthening exercises I don't have headaches anymore"

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2013
"I had been suffering with a back issue for over one year. I had been to see several professionals with my issue but had never been able to resolve it. a friend referred me to Dr. K and he immediately began to recognize my issue and we started to attack the problem with simple but extremely effective exercises. My back is so much better and it was all about Dr. K's ability to recognize specific issues and how they link together. He is extremely professional while very personable. I would recommend him to anyone. I am extremely satisfied with my progress and if I continue to maintain my exercises, I expect to continue to improve."

-
Review Verified on 6/8/2013
"Dr. Kielbasa is the first chiropractor that I have seen that actually helped my neck problems through adjustments and teaching me exercises to help strengthen my neck!"

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2013
"I have suffered with sciatica pain for many years. Working on hard floors takes a toll. Two years ago I had a knee replacement, which came with a great deal of pain. I did not bounce back as I expected. After surgery, I was in physical therapy for 6+ months, which helped, but I continued to have significant pain and disability associated with my knee. After a couple more months, I decided to give a couple other options a chance. I started with massage, then chiropractic care. Today, my pain is still present, but decreasing weekly. My body and knee are responding best to the care by Dr.Kielbasa. If I did not seek treatment with him, I could be in a wheel chair. Thank you Dr. Lenny and Sharon."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I have had a wonderful experience at Spring Road Wellness and Chiropractic. Dr. Kielbasa helped me tremendously with my lower back pain and I haven't any pain for over a year!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"thank you! I came in with a pinched nerve. over the last few weeks have felt so much better. Feeling like a young chic!"

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2012
"I am so happy with the entire experience I have at the office."

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2012
"I have been coming to Spring Road Wellness Center for about 6 months and I cannot say enough positive things about it. They are great at working with me to schedule appointments and they are great at staying on schedule when I am in the office. Dr. Lenny has helped me tremendously and the pain that I was feeling is no longer there. I would recommend Spring Road to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2012
"The experience I had at Align Chiropractic was excellent. The time spent evaluating my situation and diagnosing the steps to correct helped ensure the care given was the right methods. The physical therapy and exercises given helped to strengthen and improve the condition which brought me here. Thank you."

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 123

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by ChiroExtreme.com